About

Morgan is a twenty-three year old American who loves all things food and beverage.

Currently based in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Morgan works on a a variety of media and communications projects. She is a freelance copywriter and content creator. With experience working in hospitality, food & beverage, non-profit, and fashion settings, she particularly loves working on and developing blog and newsletter content.

Oh Happy Eats in particular was sparked on a random whim with Morgan’s close friend, Catherine, a fellow foodie and world traveler. Together they created the food-obsessed Oh Happy Eats Instagram account. Following this initial project, Morgan branched out, starting her own blog. Here, she seeks to share delightful restaurants and recipes and sneak peeks into her exciting travels and day-to-day life.

During the week, Morgan builds off her undergraduate degree in economics and dives into major healthcare questions. As a data analyst for a healthcare engagement company, she loves to solve challenging problems and finds spreadsheets oddly satisfying. She is one of those rare people that likes both creative communications and drab data!

 

frequently asked questions.

What and where did you study in college? I went to the University of Wisconsin-Madison. I studied Economics, with particular emphasis on Macroeconomic Policy, and European Studies. I spent a semester abroad at King’s College London as well, and studied English literature.

Where are you originally from? I was born and raised in Connecticut and spent my formative, high school years in Minnesota. I have lived in a lot of different places, most notably in Wisconsin, London, New York, Chicago, and Switzerland.

What are some of your favorite restaurants? 

What are some of your favorite places to grab a drink?

What camera do you use? I use a Fujifilm X-M1 camera, purchased refurbished from Amazon, and sometimes, my iPhone 6s.

What is your Myers-Briggs? ENFJ

What languages do you speak? English, Spanish, French

What are some of your interests? Food & restaurants, wine, blogging, travel, cooking, watching Youtube videos, intense Conbody and ALPHA workouts, tennis, and sailing